My small leap of faith experiment

I am not extremely trusting by nature but I am also not very sceptical by nature, however because I was motivated by laziness, I decided that I can try to just take the leap of faith in basic mankind’s honesty.

Scenario:

2nd hand fridge posted in FB marketplace. 2 pictures. Not much details such as age or any small defects. Priced at $180. Paid 1 day before pick up (guy request for few more days of use). Its located about 12km away (20mins drive).

Mover needed; found at same marketplace, $50

Decision: I didn’t want to waste my time driving to and fro to just check condition of fridge cos seller confirmed it is working!

Mover confirmed they can pick up and send to my home.

So, I decided that I should just trust both party to be honest to deliver what they have promised.

Result: Mover was on time and good delivered without any problems. Friendly and helpful too! Fridge is working well and met my expectations

I would say that it’s a win for everyone and I have that extra bonus : the good feeling that we can trust each other even strangers.

Leave a comment